Pin Project #5: Get Organized!

I should have an entire pin board devoted to strictly organizational tips. There are so many great blogs & ideas out there! Now, if only I could find the time… ๐Ÿ˜‰ย We are heading into a very busy weekend so I decided to get my weekend cleaning done today during nap time – so instead of crafting, I used a few of my pinterest organization tips.

1) 21 Day Challenge: I attempted this challenge over the summer & only finished the first 6 days… ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m going to try & finish it sometime this spring when I can open all the windows & get in some serious spring cleaning. The blog is really motivating and she walks you through a specific cleaning/organizing project each day. Plus, she links up with tons of other bloggers who have nifty/creative ideas for organizing. I, of course, didn’t attempt this entire challenge during nap-time today, but I did find time to organize a shelf in my pantry that I’ve been wanting to do for a while (and I had some cute new contact paper I wanted to use). Here are the before/after pics from the FIRST time I organized it & then the pic from today with the new paper.

Pantry Before

Pantry After!

It doesn’t look shockingly different, but it was a serious job… & the blog helped with handy container ideas too.

Here’s what I did today!ย Yes, that is an enormous bottle of “Adult Gummies” – vitamins that I could actually swallow while in the throes of morning sickness ๐Ÿ˜‰

2) Last tip of the day: handy storage for my blow dryer! I pinned this a while ago & I just happened to find a magazine bin in the $1 section at Target. It won’t last forever (cardboard) but hey – it was $1!!

Happy weekend!

2 thoughts on “Pin Project #5: Get Organized!

    • Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚ …yes, it is so hard to tell yourself that in the moment. You feel like you spend hours to get one corner of your house neat & tidy ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Hows the craft room coming along? ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

