I love playing with my food

Why do I love miniature play food?? It’s just so cute and I can’t help but want to build the sub sandwich, or slice the bread with the little wood knife, or butter the toast, or peel the banana, or put some frosting on the cupcake! Plastic, wooden, felt, crocheted, it doesn’t matter – I love it. When I was a kid I had a plastic kitchen set-up with a fridge and oven and I loved when my mom would clean out our maple syrup container or peanut butter jar so I could put them in my pantry. So many hours of fun! I always wanted to build a doll-house, but only so I could fill it with tiny accessories & furniture. So maybe my real problem is I love “mini” things!

This year we are getting Norah her first little kitchen for Christmas with some adorable wooden food & utensils. It’s sitting un-assembled in my basement and I’m DYING to put it together and give it to her now! (pictures coming soon…)

I mean, really, what’s not to love?

Merry Mini-Christmas to all!

Leave a Reply

