NaNoWriMo: mid-week update

What a ride! I am having an incredible first week of NaNoWriMo – in fact, I was going to do a week “recap” but I can’t even wait for the week to be over before I post. First of all, this is FUN. Seriously, fun. All the anxiety leading up to November 1st is long forgotten and my story is even on a little bit of a roll.

Not that you can read it. (haha)

I went into this month with a few scattered ideas, but nothing concrete. And then, BAM, Monday afternoon I pencil out this bitty little outline that has since developed into an actual STORY. I still can’t really believe it. A story with 7,390 words! (Did I mention I love watching my little word-count bar creep along on my NaNo profile – great visual motivation!) And then, to top it off, I got a “pep talk” tonight from Erin Morgenstern (see my post here!) – how cool is that?

It is now 12:07am & my daughter will be waking me up in a few hours, so I will leave you with Erin’s oh so sweet send-off…

“I wish you happy, daring writing laced with surprises. Have fun. Bonne chance.”

One thought on “NaNoWriMo: mid-week update

  1. Pingback: 2011 “end of the year” Survey! | Love & Stories

Leave a Reply

