Rocking Horse ReDo

One of my favorite things is going to thrift stores/garage sales, finding great deals on *sad* items, and then taking them home & showing them a little love. Think the Charlie Brown Christmas tree!

Here is one example of such a project – I found this *sad* little rocking horse at a garage sale when we lived in Bowling Green. He was only $5.

Before

After my daughter was born (and I finally began to feel like myself again) I pulled him out of the garage, washed him off, sanded some rough spots, and painted away. It was a really fun, simple project.

After

The only downside is after some enthusiastic rocking from my 1 year old the back leg is starting to get loose. I will probably try some wood glue & a couple new screws – not bad for $5 though!

Leave a Reply

