Goodbye Summer

Well, it is October 28th and I’m finally accepting the fact that summer is indeed over. I was greeted by a thin coat of frost on our back deck this morning as I made my outside (with a scarf & coat on!). Even though there are many things that I love about fall: brisk weather, the smell of dry leaves & cinnamon, pumpkin & apple picking, baking delicious goodies, chili & cornbread, hot apple cider & toasty campfires…I’m not ready to say good bye to the warm evenings, long days & flip flops.

Here is a picture of our backyard in all its summer glory: we finally got raised beds AND a clothes line! I don’t look forward to going out in the chill & getting the beds ready for winter, but it will be exciting to plan next year.

Today I will just enjoy the beautiful sunshine & comfort myself with the thought that there are only 2 months until Christmas! 🙂

One thought on “Goodbye Summer

  1. Pingback: 2011 “end of the year” Survey! | Love & Stories

Leave a Reply

